The Crypto Compass Issue #2

Weekly newsletter on the latest cryptocurrency updates, industry news and market analysis.

I hope this newsletter finds you well. I wanted to touch on the state of the cryptocurrency market, which has definitely been facing some challenges lately. Many assets have seen significant declines, and we've seen some companies struggle as well. The macroeconomic environment hasn't been particularly favorable for the crypto space either.

But it's important to remember that the crypto market is known for its volatility, and we've seen it go through boom and bust cycles in the past. I don't think anyone believes that crypto is going to disappear and never come back. Looking ahead, there may be improved risk controls in place that can help navigate these challenges.

On a personal note, I've found self-custody to be a valuable tool for my own cryptocurrency investments. Self-custody allows me to hold onto my own assets and gives me greater control and privacy compared to using a third-party exchange. Of course, self-custody isn't right for everyone, and it's important to carefully consider the pros and cons before making a decision.

I hope this update was helpful, and as always, please reach out if you have any questions or just want to chat.

Tweets

Notable News

Tech News

Podcasts